06.25.03 � 7:01 am

stuff

First, some background:

My ex mother-in-law has always been a bitch. When Chris and I were married, it was bad, and when we got divorced, it was worse. She said a lot of horrible things about me and I decided that once Chris and I were separated, I didn't need to talk to her anymore. In fact, I didn't talk to anyone inhis family. That was in 99.

Fast forward to yesterday. I realize that Brianna has left half of her bathing suit at Chris's. I try to call him but his phone has been disconnected. He lives pretty far away from me, and I don't think I just want to drive over there and hope he's home. So I call his mom because I know she talks to him. I ask her to give him my message etc etc.

So last night she calls me to tell me that she's talked to Chris. She just starts talking to me like we are long lost best friends. For TWO hours. I tried many times to get off the phone, but she'd drag me into another conversation. She was telling me things about Chris that I KNOW he wouldn't appreciate. How miserable he is and how much the family hates his girlfriend. I mean she went on and on and on.

She also asked me a lot about me and my relationship with Todd. You know, I think that may be partly why I allowed myself to stay on the phone for that long. I got the opportunity to tell her about school and how happy I am. I want his family to see that I'm successful and happy and that I'm doing something with my life. They always said so many horrible things about me. I suppose I shouldn't care what people think of me. But I do. And I'm glad that she knows I'm doing fine without her shitty ass son. I'm doing better than he is.

Todd called from San Angelo. We talked for an hour. We're like goofy teenagers who can't handle separation.

Today is Jenny's birthday and we're all going out for dinner. I'm looking forward to it.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host