06.26.03 � 10:28 am

blah

My car died last night.

Luckily it decided to wait until I was pulling into my parking lot at home. There was smoke everywhere. I'm stressed. But also trying to look at the bright side of the situation. It COULD have died while I was on the road, which would have left me stranded in the heat with Brianna. And at least I will be gone for two weeks and won't need it. AND at least I have the Tenement On Wheels. It killed me to get behind the wheel of the Red Beast this morning. But at least I had it to drive. It could have been a whole hell of a lot worse.

We had dinner last night for Jenny's birthday. It was a lot of fun. Which reminds me, I need to call her and see if she went into labor last night. She was having some contractions while we were eating. I'd love it if she'd have the baby before I leave for Alaska.

Todd will be back today. Thank God. I miss him.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host