08.11.03 � 7:33 am

dreams and drama

I had a dream last night about that guy that I went out with a few times, Chris. In my dream I was on a guided trip to Seattle and we were all waiting to get on the bus. Chris was there and looking cute and saying really intelligent things and I was feeling somewhat crappy. And then he got up to get something and when he turned around, you could see through his khaki pants. He had on navy blue BRIEFS. It was strange because, in my dream, I was actually trying to remember if I KNEW he was a brief man and had overlooked it simply because I really liked him. At that point he became way less attractive to me.

I wonder where this dream came from. I suppose he's been on my mind since I found him on Friendster. And I guess if I were being truthful, I would say that I was a tad bit sad when things didn't work out with us. But now I'm in love! So I should be immune to such dreams. Right? I guess we can't control our brains.

We had a good weekend. Saturday night Brianna was invited to go bowling with some friends and so Todd and I stayed in and watched Comedy Central. We had a bit of a "discussion", which I don't really feel like detailing here, but it was upsetting. He's very very analytical and I know he has a lot to work out in his mind. But in this case he was thinking aloud and it upset me. The worst thing about it was that Brianna came home and we really didn't get to feel better before he had to go. I guess it bothered him because he called my cell and interrupted my breakfast with my grandparents at 9:30 Sunday, to tell me that he loved me. He came over after church and hugged me for a long time. He told me that he'd felt hollow when he got home the night before and it made him realize how in love with me he is.

Drama drama.

Which we really don't have much of. But when we do, we do it RIGHT!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host