08.13.03 � 3:15 pm

.

Yeah so my computer has that damn virus they've been talking about all over the news. They say you can download a patch from Microsoft, however I can't freakin stay online long enough to get it. I came to work today and printed out the instructions for removing it and getting the patch and so tonite shall be a computer repair evening. Well, after we go see Freaky Friday, that is. I promised the wee one we would do the movies tonite and she's DYING to see that ridiculous movie.

I have a new musical obsession. His name is Caetano Veloso and he's Brazilian. He sings in Portuguese. We rented "Talk to Her" last weekend and some of his music was part of the soundtrack. So beautiful. You can't even imagine. Of course while we were watching the movie, Todd immediately knew who he was and even found one of his cd's in his collection. I have it in the car but I want MORE. So...I think we'll be trekking to Austin for the day Saturday so we can hit Waterloo. It's been far too long since I've been there anyway.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host