08.25.03 � 7:39 am

-

I guess I should elaborate, huh?

Well, he told me that his sister was sending him the engagement ring that their dad gave to their mom. He said he hadn't planned on telling me until his mom told him that she'd always hated that ring and advised him to take me out and see what I like.

Being a student, he doesn't have a lot of money. He asked what I thought about a band with sapphires. He said he didn't want to get me a ring "that pretends to be something it's not". He said he wants it to be symbolic and that he'll replace it with something much bigger in a couple years.

Wanna know what I think? I think that the ring doesn't matter. Sure, it's every girls dream to get this 3 carat platinum monstrosity that could be used to flag down ships, but in the whole scheme of things it doesn't matter at all. What matters is that I'm in love with the most amazing man I've ever known and I really really want it to be official. I feel preemptive looking at weddding dresses when it's not real yet.

Anyway....this is my last week of freedom since school starts next week. It's going to be hard to get back into the swing of things.

I'm excited though, I guess.

Still haven't heard anything about an interview for that mortgage job, but keep crossing your fingers!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host