08.26.03 � 7:41 am

-

We went to Howard Dean's rally last night. There must have been 3500 people there, which surprises me because Texas is such a conservative town.

I've been having some issues lately. I've been getting very painful headaches and I've noticed that even with my glasses on, my vision isn't perfect. It's been 2 1/2 years since my last eye exam, so I went and had one done. Lo and behold, my right eye has weakened and my astigmatism has "shifted" (whatever that means). The bad news is that I have to wait until September 1st before I can buy new glasses because that is when my new year starts for my Cafeteria Plan at Work. So for the past couple weeks I've been miserable with the headaches. Also, I've been getting extremely dizzy and light-headed. I almost hate to drive. I just keep telling myself "only a week to go....if I can just make it one more week..."

Today is Sarah's birthday and she's having a partay at her house. She finally set up her patio furniture, which is good cause I want to check it out. Bad because it means we'll likely be sitting outside and it's HOT dammit.

Still no word on an interview, but I want one soon. I'm growing even more tired of my job.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host