08.27.03 � 6:42 am

-

We're going to look at this place over the weekend as a possible wedding location. It's relatively inexpensive and Jenny says she's been to a wedding there and it's very pretty. When I looked at the website, I saw that the chapel is named after my late aunt Betty. Apparently she donated a lot of money. My mom says that they dedicated the chapel to my grandmother and that there is a plaque hanging inside with her name on it. Sooo..hopefully it will work out. It will require a $1000 deposit to reserve the date (which we haven't chosen yet), so once we make a decision, I'll have to go have a talk with my dad.

I'm praying that he will help me. I know this is my second marriage, but I didn't get a real wedding the last time. We did a very cheap, very small deal last time (less than 30 people). I don't want him to pay for everything. Just make a significant contribution, ya know? I'm totally about a beautiful wedding done on a budget and I think I know enough people that I can find people to do stuff for reduced prices. Anyway...I'm excited. And Brianna is excited. And Todd is excited.

Last night was Sarah's party. In true Sarah tradition, we ate about an hour and a half later than we were supposed to. The food was great, though. Jenny and I had a good time being stupid and making the same jokes we always make. They never get old.

Winehunter mentioned that I should get Lasik eye surgery with my Cafeteria money instead of getting new glasses. And she's right. That would be the smart, logical solution to my problem. But here's the thing:

I love wearing glasses.

I sort of collect them. I probably have about 6 pairs right now. And the best part is the the funky optical shop that I found earlier in the year that has the BEST and COOLEST glasses EVER. I think I wrote about it back in February.

It's a glasses SMORGASBORD.

And so...I'm not ready to give up wearing glasses just yet.

And...on a side note: I have an interview at 4 today. Everyone send me some good vibes!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host