09.11.03 � 7:30 am

-

Well, all things wedding related are looking up. We found a really nice place to have the reception that is slightly less expensive than the St. Anthony and a bit more of the style we are going for. We're not looking for something stuffy. We want to have FUN. I have an appointment today to look at the room and put down a deposit. It really looks like it will be perfect.

On another note, I finally got my new glasses yesterday. They're SO cool. They're square chunky plastic and they are light colored with a tan, blue, brown, and clear stripey pattern. People kept commenting on how cool they are yesterday after I got them. The only thing is that my prescription changed and they make me feel funky. When I walk, the ground seems like it's very very close. Like I'm a midget. I assume it will take 3 or 4 days to get over it. In the meantime, I'll just pretend I'm in a funhouse or something.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host