09.16.03 � 7:20 am

-

I'm so used to the new glasses now that my eyes hurt when I DON'T wear them. This has proven to be a major problem since it's been my habit to take them off as soon as I walk in the door of my apartment. I suppose the most logical answer now is contacts. I'm somewhat stubborn on the idea of contacts. Sarah told me, a few weeks ago, that I should absolutely NOT wear my glasses at the wedding and that I HAD to get contacts. She said all of this in her super convincing way and it really bothered me. I like wearing glasses. Glasses are me. I don't want to change who I am just for the stupid wedding. So..now I'm reluctant to admit that contacts are a good idea. They're a good idea for OTHER reasons. Reasons not related to the wedding at all.

I'm off tomorrow, which is an excellent thing. I'm getting my hair done and I'm still tooling around with what to do. I'll either do it all blond on top and very dark underneath or I'll go completely brown again. Everyone seems to think that brown is the way to go. It just seems so BORING. (disclaimer: not that I don't think brown hair kicks ass. It's just that I'm used to having multiple colors in my hair at once. To go back to just one seems lame for ME.) Either way, I'm happy at the prospect of covering up these hideous roots. Can you believe I'm going grey?!

This weekend is the Austin City Limits fest and sadly, I must report, we won't be going. Todd has too much work in school and we really should be saving the money for the wedding. HOWEVER, I am surprising him with tickets to this. It's going to be amazing and he's going to crap his pants. I'm learning a lot in my jazz class. I never was one to love jazz, but I'm learning to appreciate it. He still doesn't know we're going. Hopefully I'll see him today. I bought him a card and taped a little picture of Wynton Marsalis in it.

Built to Spill is next month and I can't FUCKING wait. My girls are going and it's going to be amazing.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host