09.29.03 � 10:59 am

-

I'm getting that burning feeling in my throat and my eyes feel very sleepy. I think I must be coming down with something.

Why is that when people get sick they always blame it on the weather? I doubt my illness is in any way connected to the weather. I'm sure it's entirely due to the nasty ass germs floating around in the air. People make people sick. NOT the weather. Alas, I'm no doctor, though. So who knows.

What I do know is that it was 60 degrees this morning. It was NICE. I'm ready for some cooler days, yo. This Texas heat is oppressive.

We had a good weekend. Friday night Brianna had a friend over and Saturday afternoon Todd went home and Brianna got invited to spend the day and night with Jacob. Sarah and I went to Saks to look at possible bridesmaid dresses. Saks doesn't have a bridal section anymore, so we were looking at cocktail dresses. Eh. Cute idea. But not for my wedding, I don't think. My dress has so much color and detail, I think the girls' dresses need to be simple. And I want them to be fuschia. I don't want to be bossy. But it's my wedding and that's what I want.

Todd has made a group of friends at school and Saturday night one of the couples had everyone over for dinner. Todd was excited, even though he was trying to play it cool. I know it makes him happy to have his own friends. My friends have adopted him, but I know it's not the same. And I know it's hard for him to have all of his best friends living in another state. We had a great time and actually ended up staying there until 1:30.

Sunday afternoon I had a migraine, so I slept most of the day and then went to Priscilla's to look at some samples of her photography. We talked awhile and she gave me some great ideas for the reception. Plus, she offered to do my bridal portrait for free.

Now I'm at work and not motivated to do much of anything. Bri has a dentist appointment this afternoon and so I'll spend my time there sifting through the 5 million bridal magazines Priscilla gave me.

Oh, and tomorrow is my mom's birthday.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host