10.02.03 � 6:44 am

-

Remember how I said I thought I might be coming down with something? Well...I was right. It started Tuesday night when we went out for my mom's birthday. I have a Cough. A painful Cough. And I'm achy and a wee bit congested. So I went to the doctor and what did they tell me? I have a cold. Or allergies. One of the two.

And on top of that, yesterday afternoon (I stayed home from work) Todd came over and I did something I Never Should Have Done In My Condition. And....

well...

I threw my back out. Yes. You heard me correctly. It HURTS. Not to mention that I can't stand up straight because when I do it feels like someone is jamming a knife right into my lower spine. The result of my not standing straight up is a rather embarrassing appearance of walking like a hunchback.

Why must these things happen to me? I'm not THAT old!

I'm going to be staying home today again. Hilary gave me some muscle relaxers and I fully intend on taking one this morning and sleeping the rest of the day.

Also, a good thing about feeling crappy is...

No appetite!!!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host