10.29.03 � 7:35 am

-

It's been awhile, yes?

I had written a very long-winded post detailing some rather upsetting things that are occurring with my dad and then I clicked on the wrong buton and it was gone. Ever since then I've had very little motivation to write except to proclaim that we got our tickets to Belize.

I suppose there's lots to write about. I'll just give you the past month's highlights.

-great engagement party

-Built to Spill in Austin (which ran circles around the Seattle show. Sorry Seattle!)

-ran into an old friend who I haven't seen since he literally fell off the the face of the earth 3 years ago

-making new friends with Todd's law school group. Had one fantastic dinner party at Patrick and Colleen's house.

-lots of time away from work taking care of my grandfather. He hurt his back and is basically an invalid for awhile. Part of taking care of them is the REQUIREMENT that someone come twice a day to feed the deer. Forget that they're wild animals and forget that it's bad for them to get fed so much in a suburban area. AND forget to feed US, the deer are much more important. In FACT, if you're not here by 6:30, they may possibly starve to death.

-a tumor the size of an orange was found on my grandpa's adrenal gland. They're pretty certain it's cancer. He's having surgery within the next two weeks.

-Brianna got Head Lice from a kid at school. Fucking nightmare.

-I'm getting a flu shot next week

-I've solved Todd's snoring problem by wearing earplugs. He can still snore and I can still sleep. It's a miracle.

-I got an A on my Coltrane paper and an A in the class. Now I'm taking one of my required religion classes "God & Human Sexuality". It's going to be a life-changing class.

-my back is healed

-cold weather is here and so we've already watched the obligatory-once-a-winter viewing of Christmas Vacation.

-i've discovered the wonder of Vanilla Pepsi.

-work sucks

-i'm going to be late for work if I keep typing this stupid thing

-one more thing. Todd got the highest grade on his Torts exam. AND he has the second highest grade overall in his class!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host