12.20.03 � 8:56 am

-

Just a warning:

Don't go see "Stuck on You". It's the worst movie we've seen in a LONG time (since we saw Down with Love). Poor Farrelly Brothers. What were they thinking???

So what's new? We both finished our semesters this week. His, of course, was a lot more complicated than mine. They had a take home final that he worked on with Patrick and Rob. It took them 23 hours!!!

Did you get that? TWENTY THREE hours. Yikes.

Anyway, I'm on vacation for 6 days. Shitty that they're making me go back to work the Friday after Christmas, but whatever, you take what you can get. Right?

We have a lot going on this weekend. It feels mildly overwhelming seeing as in I HAVEN'T EVEN PUT THE LIGHTS ON MY TREE YET! I guess I'll try to work on that today.

I argued with Chris Thursday. He was a complete dick when I called him and tried to talk to him about this weekend and Christmas. He hasn't been that shitty with me in a LONG time. He basically told me that he doesn't want to see Brianna on Christmas day, which has been our tradition. After he told me that, he hung up on me.

Then yesterday, one of my former bosses came and told me that his mother (who I know also) ran into Chris's mom at church. Somehow they got to talking about SACU and Terri said "My ex daughter in law works there. I heard she's getting married. She had to bed every man at SACU before she could find a man to marry her"

What the fuck?!

Not that it matters, but that statement is completely false. And furthermore, what does she even know about me? We've been divorced for over 4 years.

This is the second time she's talked shit about me to a colleague. It's like she sees someone with an SACU shirt on and she goes to town. I'm seriously considering calling her. If I don't, Todd says he'll call. He was even more mad than I was.

And also, (and then I'll shut up about this) she clearly must be pissed because her son is completely worthless. He's accomplished nothing. He can barely keep a job and it's pretty obvious he's an asshole.

I'm pissed all over again now. Yikes.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host