12.28.03 � 9:41 am

-

So far we've survived Christmas. It'll be officially over today, after we see Todd's mom and stepdad who are in town from Florida. All in all, it was great. Being crafty and making my gifts this year stressed me out. It took me longer than I expected and by the time I was finished, I couldn't use my thumb and my middle finger was cracked and bleeding. Yeah. I wasn't cut out to be Martha Stewart.

Besides that, what did we do? Well, we started Xmas week with a party at Patrick and Colleen's. We had a good time. The other Todd got very drunk and so we had fun picking on him. We made him open his gifts with oven mitts on!

I was off all week and so we got to spend some quality family time together. We went and tasted wedding cakes and went to The Bright Shawl and looked around. We discussed placement of tables etc with Denise, the wedding coordinator. We decided to not use the ballroom and instead use the old house and the rock courtyard. It's really unique and beautiful. And a ballroom is just a ballroom, ya know?

Xmas eve we went to the Candlelight Service a Todd's dad's church. Todd's dad hugged me and said "Would you hurry and get in my family?!" Afterwards we went to Jenny and Jason's. The kids got all riled up looking for Santa'a sleigh and we watched Christmas Vacation (a tradition) and played Scene It.

Xmas morning Brianna slept fairly late (thank God!) and she tore through her presents in like a nano second. I was right about her gifts. She couldn't have cared less about the dvd player and karaoke machine. She was more excited about the $12 Hilary Duff shirts I found at Target. Sheesh. The rest of the day was spent going from my mom's to his dad's to my dad's. All in all, we did pretty well. We got:

About $300 total in cash.

A Cappucino machine.

A really nice set of steak knives.

A Lenox picture frame for our wedding pic.

A total of $75 at Target.

$30 at Best Buy.

A wooden salad bowl set.

$50 at Outback Steakhouse.

A really cute cast iron pan in the shape of mini ears of corn and cornbread mix.

The Simpsons 1st Season dvd.

A down throw from Target.

And....I also got the Vera Wang perfume that I LOVE so much.

So yeah, we did pretty well.

Friday I was supposed to go back to work, but I had a horrible stomach virus and spent the entire day asleep. I literally slept all day except for brief periods of maybe 30 minutes here and there. I was better yesterday, but still a bit queasy and this morning I think I may be completely healed.

Oh yeah. I got contacts. Which totally reminds me of Jeff. I need to call him. As I was learning to jam my finger in my eyeball, I thought of him and when he lost his contact on my floor.

Memorrriiiiies.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host