01.02.04 � 7:54 am

-

I can't believe it's January. It's insane when you get old, how fast time flies.

My life has completely changed in the last 6 months. I'm definitely in the wife role now and it's strange how easily I fit into it. It's comforting. Peaceful. But still I catch myself sometimes thinking "Who am I?" "What am I doing?" "Why am I in the kitchen cooking?" "What's burning?" Just kidding. I haven't burned anything yet.

Most of my money is being funneled into this wedding. I'm forfeiting a lot of things. Music, clothes. I haven't been to Waterloo in ages and I have a list of like 10 albums I want. (I still don't have the new Death Cab, for crying out loud!)

But...the wedding is something I really wanted. And slowly but surely, the details are coming together. I'm glad we gave ourselves 10 months, although I'm sure towards the end I'll be stressed way the fuck out. The trip to Belize will be much needed.

Speaking of weddings...Sarah's is next weekend. Tonite is her bachelorette party and Todd will be going with Jason to Mike's bachelor party. I hope the boys have fun. Sarah's put a lot of limitations on Mike, so we'll see.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host