01.04.04 � 11:57 am

-

Last night we went to a surprise 30th birthday party for Jason at Leon Springs Dance Hall. It was a lot of fun and the barbecue was great. We're disucussing having our Rehearsal Dinner there. Most of our wedding party is from out of state and they'd enjoy the Texas atmosphere. I think.

Friday night was the bachelor and bachelorette parties. The bachelorette party was pretty tame. We sat around and drank margaritas and talked and ate. Jenny, Monica, and I brought the necessary penis accoutrements, so we at least had a bit of a laugh for awhile. Drinking margaritas out of penis straws (hello google searcher!)is more complicated than it sounds. Chunks of ice tend to get lodged somewhere in the shaft and then you have blockage. Blockage makes it difficult to drink!

Anyway, Jason and Todd went to the bachelor party. I guess they had fun, Todd didn't come in until 5. I might not have woken up when he got in except that he had the loudest case of hiccups I've ever heard.

That was my weekend. As soon as Todd gets his ass up, we're going to India Palace and to see Cold Mountain.

I lead a thrilling life.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host