01.10.04 � 8:39 am

-

Sarah's wedding weekend is in full swing. The rehearsal and rehearsal dinner were last night. The church is beautiful. Lots of dark wood and stained glass. Brianna is one of the flower girls and Gavin is the bell ringer. The kids were SO cute. Gavin is the sweetest thing ever. The dinner was nice. Lots of toasts and I only cried a little. I'm going to need lots of kleenex tomorrow, however. When Jenny got married, Sarah and I freakin SOBBED through the whole wedding. Todd told me that when Jenny and I gave our toast, that he even got teary eyed. So yeah. Lots of emotion going around.

Hmm...besides wedding, what else is newsworthy? Oh yeah. I got TWO new pairs of shoes Thursday. A pair of red Nine West mary janes and the piece de resistance are these super cute and sexy Bandolino strappy sandals with a tapered 3 inch heel. They have a little strap across the toes with a tiny little bow. Not at all practical since I can't wear them to work, but oh so cute.

I can't believe it's already January 10th. Where is the time going? Soon enough it will June. I can't WAIT anymore. Last night at the rehearsal I ached for our wedding to be closer. It's almost like torture. Todd says we're already married in our hearts, but I want it to be official. Kristina Simons. It has a nice ring, yes?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host