01.20.04 � 7:34 am

-

The shit hit the fan between my dad and my grandparents yesterday. My dad and my aunt took my grandfather to the doctor and they found out that his lungs are partially collapsed and that's why he can't breathe.

My aunt explained to my grandmother last week that she couldn't smoke in the room with my grandfather because of his lack of oxygen. That lasted all of a day and yesterday when my dad and lela went over, there she was, smoking right next to him. My dad said something like, "Why are you smoking in here?" to which she replied "I can do whatever the hell I want, Cricket isn't here" (Cricket=my aunt)So, my dad tried to reason with her and she told him to get out and never come back.

Sooo..my aunt called them last night and talked to my grandfather and he said that they just want to be left alone. They want peace and quiet. He has too many doctors. They don't want any help.

So that's it. They've given up and they don't want to get better. They just want to die and for us to do nothing about it.

Maybe we were being selfish in wanting them to take care of themselves, but how are we supposed to watch them die and do nothing???

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host