01.26.04 � 11:58 am

-

Our weekend was uneventful. I had to work on Saturday and Todd spent the day writing outlines for school. And he got his haircut! (rrrowr!) We bought the Wilco movie Saturday night with a Best Buy gift card we got for Christmas. We also got Return of the Pink Panther, but I guess that's not nearly as exciting. The Wilco movie is outstanding. (I wonder if Jeff has seen it?)It got me thinking....

there's this guy Ben, at Todd's dad's church, that does the music. He sings and plays guitar on Sundays. He's really brilliant and he has a beautiful voice. I've often thought of asking him to sing something at our wedding, but could never think of anything that he could sing that would be appealing to us but would also do his voice justice. Then it DONGED on me! A Wilco song!

So we spent yesterday afternoon going through songs. Does anyone have any suggestions? I'd like "I'm The Man Who Loves You", but it's a little too fast.

I'd really like for this to work out. Jamie is singing "At Last" and I'd really like to walk down the aisle to that, and I can if we can find a song for Ben to sing.

Hmmm...what else? I have a presentation tonite on Creative Work Environments. I wrote the paper last night and so I guess I'll do the power point presentation at work today. It shouldn't take too long at all.

On the medical front, Todd's stepdad is doing better. His pain relented a little bit and so Meredythe was in much better spirits when we talked to her this weekend. They think Larry's tumors might actually be abcesses and so he's having surgery today to see what's going on. But we feel lots better that Meredythe has found some peace. My grandfather, on the other hand, is not so super. My dad took him to the doctor today and he's lost 7 pounds in the last week. She told him he needed to be on Ensure and he had a cow. Tomorrow I'm taking him to another doctor appointment, so we'll see what happens.

Also, I'm having lunch with my dad tomorrow to talk about the wedding. I'm going to talk to him about my stepmother and her attitude about being around my mom. I'd like my dad to give me away, but only if they can participate in showers and the rehearsal dinner without her behaving like a 2 year old. I just don't need or want that stress. So..cross your fingers!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host