02.09.04 � 7:27 am

-

We had such a great weekend. It was so relaxing and the weather was beautiful. Saturday I woke up early and met the bridesmaids at the fabric store to look for patterns for their dresses. I'm not sure how successful we were, but it was nice to have everyone together. At 2, we had an appointment at Central Market with a florist and we took my mom. I wasn't sure about having Central Market do the flowers, but the lady who helped us really "got" me and she knew exactly what to suggest. I picked hydrangeas as the main flower. The girls will carry hydrangeas, I'll carry hydrangeas and roses, and the boy's boutonnieres will have a rose with a hydrangea blossom attached. I LOVE hydrangeas AND they're less expensive than using all roses.

After the florist, we went to Josephine's and ate outside. The sky was so blue and it reminded me of days in Austin, eating outside at Guero's or Iron Cactus.

We took my mom home and then later met Jen and Jason at Cementville for drinks. We had fun and I got a wee bit buzzed on the cosmopolitans. I got to ride back to Jenny's on the back of Jason's scooter, and that made me very happy. It was blustery cold, though. I felt certain that I was going to have frostbite on my hands.

Yesterday was spent lounging around until we went to Mens Wearhouse to buy Todd some suits. It's getting to the point, in school, where he's going to need to have suits to wear. Last week they had a networking mixer and he really should have been wearing a suit. I can't wait until the day when he has to wear them everyday. He looked HOT.

We came home and met Brianna, who'd been at Chris's all weekend, and ate dinner and watched the Grammys. I don't care what anyone says...J.T. is so super yummy and Outkast makes me happy. I loved that they had Arturo Sandoval. He's one of my favorites.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host