02.22.04 � 9:57 pm

-

Am I ridiculous for crying at the finale of Sex and the City? Yeah. Probably.

I'm sick. Hacking, sneezing, snotting, wheezing. It's REAL attractive. I'm feverish and not at all miserable. Not.

We went to Tomatillo's for a surprise birthday party for Colleen. Todd and I had a late lunch and so we settled on a liquid dinner at the party. Many beers. Fiesta margaritas. I was officially drunk. Wore my sunglasses all the way home because I'd forgotten my glasses and my eyes hurt.

We had one of those nights where I tried to be alluring and all sex kitten seducer like and I was just so drunk it absolutely was not happening. It was fun, though. And I suppose my lack of sexual prowess is something that Todd can see past.

We took his grandmother to breakfast today with my grandparents and my dad and lela. My grandmother was well behaved and it was really rather pleasant. Then we went to church, where I spent the entire hour hacking and wishing I could honk my nose right into a kleenex. It was miserable.

Now I'm ready for bed. But I must be feverish because I'm hot. I've turned the air down to something like 50 degrees and I'm still all sticky like it's freakin Vietnam in here.

Also, the Japanese song didn't work out. Jeff was gracious enough to have his friend in Japan translate. Apparently it's not a wedding song.

But, it's all good. Because we picked the most appropriate song. And why we couldn't pick this months ago is beyond me.

Built to Spill-The Weather.

Sorry Paul Simon. You lose!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host