04.02.04 � 12:35 pm

-

I'm officially bored.

The office is pretty dead today and it's storming outside, so it's pretty dark. I've kept myself busy with projects here and there, but now I'm just at a loss. Time is just ticking by so slowly.

I got some comp tickets at work for the Harlem Globetrotters tonite, but I gave them to Chris so that he could take Brianna. He hasn't seen her since the first week of March, so I think it will be a fun thing for them to do. I dropped the tickets off at his place yesterday evening and had the pleasure of meeting his newest girlfriend. She was nice enough, but truly skankadelic. She probably weighs 98 pounds. Whatever. It doesn't matter. He's not looking very appealing either. Every time I see him lately, I wonder "What the HELL was I thinking?!". Ah hindsight.

So, it's our first free weekend in a long time. Tonight we're going to see 'Eternal Sunshine' and tomorrow we're going out for drinks with Patrick and Colleen. I convinced Colleen to get a Mystic Tan with me tomorrow. I want to try it out for the wedding. If we're going to turn out orange, at least we'll be orange together. My co-worker, Melody, says that those sunless tanners sometimes can smell like buttered popcorn. I sure hope she's wrong. I don't know how I'd cover that up.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host