05.15.04 � 9:53 am

-

The apartment is totally quiet. Todd's sister, Lacey, is graduating from Baylor today and he went with the family to Waco. I would have gone, but Sarah's shower is today and I'm obligated to go. Sooooo...I'm taking advantage of the peace and quiet.

Brianna is at her dad's and I'm all alone. I slept in and now I'm making cinnamon rolls. This is the life!

Don't get me wrong. I love NOT being single. But when there's always someone around, you forget what it's like to be alone.

I should take this time to write my vows. I'm never inspired at appropriate times. For example, when I'm driving I always write the greatest shit IN MY HEAD. When I sit down to write...NOTHING. Time is creeping up on us and soon the wedding will be here. I need to have this shit done.

But...I'm not worrying about it today. I promised today would be a wedding-free day. And look, I've already spoiled it by talking about vows. I'm a woman possessed.

Well, if I don't talk about the wedding, what will I talk about? Hmm.. work?

Work is crazy lately. We started a new campaign, the annual meeting is next week, and on the 27th we have the grand re-opening of one of our branches. I love working in marketing. I'm learning SO much. I even changed my major from finance to marketing. Go me.

Okay, my cinnamon rolls are done.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host