05.13.04 � 7:52 am

-

I've been neglecting my diary lately. There's just been SO much to do and not enough hours in the day. Work has been so very busy. I'm even not taking classes this summer and still I'm desperately searching for some free time.

I had a shower last weekend. It was very nice and weddingy. My cousin and my aunt gave it at this cute little tea room. We played goofy bridal shower games and ate good food. (and got good gifts!) Mostly it was just nice to have everyone together.

Saturday we're having a baby shower for Sarah. SO many freakin SHOWERS. She onvited 65 people to hers, so it should be sorta interesting.

I went to my next to last dress fitting last night and this time took my veil so that I could try it on with the dress. I actually cried. Yes. Just like those ridiculous brides on the TLC reality show. I surprised myself. I just looked like such a bride and the dress is so beautiful. I want to live in it. And frankly, after what I paid for it, I SHOULD live in it.

Shit. I'm going to be late for work. I'll finish this later.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host