05.26.04 � 7:31 am

-

I looked at myself naked in the mirror this morning. And amid all the thoughts of disgust, I realized that I'm actually TAN.

This is a day to remember, folks. I haven't been tan since the 9th grade. And that was in 1989.

Yes, it's official. The trips to the tanning salon are working and if I can just survive a few more weeks, I'll look stunningly brown in my wedding dress.

It's hard to believe that the wedding is in a little more than 3 weeks. I'll be happy when it's all over and I can write about other things. My life seems to be only wedding right now. I apologize for the one-track-mindedness of my entries for the last 7 months, but rest assured, it's almost over.

My birthday is Monday. I'm a little frustrated that my dad is going out of town with Lela's family. It's funny how starved I am for some of my dad's attention.

I have to go see a shrink next week as a requirement for an operation I want to have. I'm not ready to talk about it here yet since not many people in my life even know about it. All I'll say for now is that it's not plastic surgery. Of course, I would certainly love a boob job too.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host