05.28.04 � 4:22 pm

-

I'm about to let loose on a 4 day weekend. I've never been so looking forward to a long weekend in my life. Okay, well that's probably not true. But it's still damn nice.

Brianna is spending three nights with her dad, which means the house will be quiet. Although it will be nice to have some alone time with The Man, I will miss her like mad and be SO glad when Monday comes.

Oh yeah, Monday. MY BIRTHDAY!

It doesn't seem like birthday time to me. I don't have that normal little excited energy I usually get around my birthday. I don't even know what we have planned, because Todd won't tell me. His secrecy makes me nervous, yo.

Speaking of Todd, he was asked by his Civil Procedure professor to be a research assistant over the summer. Apparently he's writing a book about Civil Procedure and needs some help. It's a great honor to be a research assistant and it will look great on his resume. The best part about it is he gets to work from home and occasionally the library, AND he gets paid by the school. This means he can work and also watch Brianna which saves me about $100 a week in summer daycare expenses.

The perks of having a spouse.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host