06.14.04 � 8:08 am

-

My last day of work for TWO WHOLE WEEKS was Friday. I ended my day at 4:30 with a trip to see Peter. The result of this visit was a a cleaned up haircut and highlights again. The highlights aren't as chunky as they used to be, but they lighten up my hair a lot and the lighter hair makes me look even. more. tan.

One of the reasons I love Peter is because he's been doing my hair for 5 years and he understands me. We were discussing how I wanted to wear my hair on my wedding day and I mentioned Carmen Electra's hair when she married Dave Navarro. Peter let me continue on with this very awkward, painful description of how I thought they styled her hair that way. Finally he said, "I know exactly what you're talking about. I used to watch Carmen & Dave too".

I'm in good hands.

Saturday I sepnt 3 hours shopping at the mall. Made Mari do a trial run with my makeup so she'd know what to do next Saturday.I brought my Benefit "Dandelion" and my MAC Lipglass, which probably horrified the other Chanel workers, but Mari loves me and she didn't care. Cindy and I went to Steve Madden (the bridesmaids STILL haven't bought shoes!) and I found pink sandals that made me jump for joy. Of course I bought them and then bought the cutest outfit to wear with them.

Ooh, I also used my Sephora gift cards and bought some Hanae Mori perfume and some Lip Venom. I can't tell you how unbelievably happy it all made me.

Saturday night was the bachelorette party. There were twelve of us and we had dinner and margaritas at La Fonda and then went to Hardbodies where my friends had bought us a VIP table by the stage complete with a bottle of champagne. It was nasty fun. One guy bent me over the stage and spanked my ass. Another guy pulled me towards his crotch, breaking my lei of condoms and "I'm the Bride" paraphanelia. Once he got me to his crotch, he proceeded to hit me in the forehead with his dick. I don't know if that was supposed to be seductive, I just closed my eyes and held my breath. The same guy kissed my neck and GROWLED IN MY EAR. I mean, what's that about??

We had a lot of fun, but around 12:30, we headed down to Polly Esther's. We had an 80's Dance Party until about 2:15 and then we called it quits. All in all it was a great night and I'm still so very grateful to have such amazing friends.

Today I have wedding errands to run. I can't believe that Wednesday our guests start arriving in San Antonio and that this time next week I'll be married and headed to Belize.

Married. Married. Married.

I can't fucking believe it.

P.S. I might as well mention that I have a thing for Carmen Electra. THIS is the picture of her wedding day hair.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host