08.16.04 � 3:56 pm

-

I haven�t had a lot to say lately. There�s been a lot of uproar about a girl in Todd�s class who�s been keeping a blog while she�s been taking classes at Innsbruck. (along with the husband of one of our good friends). I guess I never thought that online journals could be silly, but I suppose it�s true. Why would you want to write about intensely personal things and let strangers read it?

I�ve noticed, as of late, my unwillingness to discuss things freely online. Mostly, I don�t have a lot to say that doesn�t involve Todd, and while when we were dating , it might have been okay to vent online for the world to see but now it just seems wrong to discuss him at all. Don�t get me wrong. Things are fabulous. But every relationship has frustrating moments, and I don�t feel that I�d be honoring him very well if I talked about those moments when they came up.

So then, what�s the point of a journal if you can�t be honest? Truthfully, I don�t have an answer to that. But I don�t feel like packing up and calling it quits just yet. We�ll see what happens.

For now I�ll tell you about how I mastered the flatiron. It�s been a monumental achievement in my life. And I am so freakin pleased with my new straight hair. The crappy thing is that the stupid flatiron has been sitting in my bathroom cabinet for MONTHS. I�ve procrastinated about learning to use it, because I figured it would end up being this huge endeavor and my HUGE AMOUNT of hair would take forever. Think of all the months that have been wasted with non straight hair?! It�s insanity.

On another note, we got our hotel room for ACLfest. How excited we are. We got the official schedule and have spent much time mapping out our days and who we�ll get to see. Three whole days of music. I can hardly wait!!!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host