08.24.04 � 11:11 am

-

Meredythe was in town over the weekend and we spent our time hanging out with her. Which worked out in our favor because she bought us a new bed and new mattresses. My broken back is rejoicing! Or rather it will be when the furniture gets here in two weeks.

Sunday we went to the McNay to see the new exhibit there "Picasso to Pollock". Very impressive. I saw my first real live Modigliani, which made me very happy. I've had a few of his prints up in the apartment and it was sort of surreal to see one up close.

This weekend we're going to San Angelo. Meredythe will be there with Nanki and we're taking my mom, Brianna, and Minkey. It'll be great for everyone to be together. We're always laughing and carrying on.

Todd started classes again yesterday. I think it will be nice to get everyone in a routine again. I start next week and I'm not looking forward to it.

Bryan is mad at me. I emailed him and told him that it was impossible for me to carry on a friendship with him. He lives 1500 miles away and I just don't have the time to sit on the phone and chat with him. It's not fair to Todd if I spend my free time with him talking to Bryan. In addition, if I made efforts to call when I'm not with Todd, well that would just seem sneaky. And the bottom line is, I'd never do anything to dishonor Todd.

Bryan told me I am being ridiculous.

Maybe so. But my marriage is the most important thing to me. And someone who has never been married can hardly give me advice on how to treat it. Right?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host