10.09.04 � 10:59 am

-

Yeah, so it's been awhile.

There's been so many things going on lately, but I just don't care about writing anymore. I guess that's been going on for some time now. I wonder when it will end. For now, I'm just so tired.

Anyway, Todd's been a bit ill. A couple weekends ago he was complaining of an intense pain in his abdomen that was going all the way through to his back. We've since found out that he has to have his gallbladder removed, but not before they had me convinced that he had cancer. I won't go into the details, but suffice it to say it was a traumatic event at the ER for me. I spent twenty minutes sobbing hysterically in the parking lot and then they came back and said "Nope. Nothing to worry about".

I know I was overreacting, but with Todd's stepdad dying in June and the like SIX people at work who have been diagnosed with cancer in the last year, I think it was a valid overreaction.

I just can't fathom what I would do without this man. He's so much a part of me, it's unreal. Luckily, we don't have to worry about that. But we meet with the surgeon Tuesday to schedule his gallbladder surgery.

And then there's MY surgery. November 1st. Three weeks away. I'm getting nervous, but I'm more excited than anything. And the 5 weeks away from work will be nice too. Hopefully this time next year I'll be working on getting pregnant and the next leave of absence I take will be a permanent one.

What else?

Oh. The dog has post traumatic stress disorder. She almost got killed by a pit bull AND chewed through a lamp cord which subsequently electrocuted her all in the same week. Ever since, she's been behaving realy awfully. I think we're going to send her to doggy school so she can learn how not to be a vicious Cujo.

I mean, come on, she doesn't really look that mean, does she?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host