10.11.04 � 9:54 pm

-

I've been writing about bullshit lately. I make my life seem so fucking boring.

And it's not.

I wonder why I never have anything to say. I think this journal has become something different for me. There are people that read this. And while I don't mind being perfectly candid for complete strangers, I'm not too keen on sharing certain things with people who are close.

So, then what is this to me if I have to censor everything I write? Yeah. I don't know either.

Anyway, I've sort of lost myself in ITunes this weekend. I don't have an Ipod, but I want one so badly, it makes me want to cry. So...in preparation for the Ipod that I KNOW must be coming someday soon, I've downloaded a bazillion songs. Well, I actually only downloaded 30 something songs,but I loaded a few cd's and now my playlist is rather large. Todd lent me these really super headphones that he has and the rest is history.

I'd forgotten how good music can sound with headphones. Yikes. They may have to be surgically removed from my head.

Even now, Ben Gibbard is pouring into my head and I feel guilty because Todd is over there on the couch watching the Daily Show all alone. I guess we have had a lot of time together this weekend, but our day was interrupted by my having to go to school and so I feel a bit like I should be over there devoting my night to him.

See?? It's the stupid ITunes!

I've been google searching old friends lately. It's mildly entertaining for awhile. I google searched Rob. I don't know why. Just out of curiosity, I guess. Maybe because he cut me off and I hate that he didn't care about my friendship. Well, that makes no sense, does it? Yeah. I don't know.

Todd's moved to the kitchen. I made some mini chocolate molten cakes tonight. He's tearing into the container.

I love cooking things that make him happy. It makes me feel so wifey. And he's so absolutely amazing to me that I find myself constantly searching for ways to reciprocate. Tonight I did it with chocolate cake.

I guess I'll leave you with a follow up to yesterday's picture of our stressed out dog. This is Brianna and the Dog. They fell asleep last night in front of the television.

How cute is that?!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host