07.22.02 � 6:49 am

ex's, broken beds, and late periods

I feel better today. Perhaps I was just tired and cranky yesterday.

Chris and I got in a fight over Brianna. I asked him if he could bring Brianna to me at the Starbucks where I was studying. He told me .. "My car won't make it that far. My tire is messed up." Oh really? So that's why you took Brianna to Houston in your car 2 weeks ago? That's why you drove clear across town Friday night. Seems his car is only working when it's convenient for him.

See, Chris is of the opinion that if he picks her up from school on Friday, then I should pick her up on Sunday. I've been doing that (reluctantly. he lives FAR away)for awhile now. But the more I think about it, the more it pisses me off. I drive that child around EVERYDAY. He has her TWO times in a whole month and he's complaining about the drive?!

What made it worse was that he called me while I was studying and screamed at me. And then his girlfriend yelled something in the background. Everyone I was with could hear them. It was so humiliating.

Besides, I think someone who hasn't paid child support since April should be a little nicer to me, ya know?

Anyway, so I went and got Brianna and then Todd came over and we fixed the bed. He also helped me with an outline I had to do for English. (yay! for English majors)and then we watched Sex & the City.

Everything was fine. He cheered me up.

I'm just hormonal. Which I'm PRAYING is PMS, cause I'm 3 days late on my period.

Was that TMI?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host