12.28.02 � 7:26 am

tis the season

I haven't had a whole lot to say lately. Or maybe a more accurate way to put it is that I've been too LAZY to update. Whatever. My life is so full o excitement. I'm sure all three of you that actually read this have been DYING to hear the details of my existence.

Well, brace yourselves, the time has come!

Christmas morning was magical. Brianna woke up about 7:30, but I told her she couldn't come out of the room until my mom and brother were here. They got here around 8 (which must have KILLED my brother). I think Bri tore her through her presents in 15 minutes flat. And she had a shitload of presents. I went a bit overboard with her this year. After the presents were opened, we had eggnog and coffee cake and watched Goldmember (everyone's holiday favorite). That movie makes me laugh so hard. For two weeks, all I've been saying is "Would you like a shmoke and a pancake?" ANYWAY, mom left in the middle of the movie because I won't let her smoke in my apartment and she was having nicotine fits. Nice. My brother, Brianna and I went to my dad's about 11. This was a tad bit awkward as my dad and my bro have some "issues". Whatever. I love my dad and I love being at their house. My dad and I share the same brain and we're always laughing. My stepbrother, Kevin, came with his wife Suzanne and the baby and my grandparents were also there. Oh yeah. And my aunt and uncle. We ate and opened presents and had hot buttered rum. I forced everyone to watch Christmas Vacation (my own holiday tradition)

About 3:30, Chris came and picked up Brianna and I came home and enjoyed the quietness of my apt. I curled up under a blanket and watched "The Family Man" on Starz.

Now I'm trying to decide what to do for New Years. Todd will be back Monday and so when I see him for New Years, we'll have been apart for nearly two weeks. This is the longest we've been separated since we met. I thought about surprising him with a room at a shee shee hotel downtown. I'm just not sure since I have absolutely NO idea what we'll be doing.

All I know is that this is the FIRST year in like the last 5 years, when I've had hopes that the year to come wouldn't suck. This New Years Eve might actually be a good one. And I'm (finally) happy and in love and well, that makes this New Year kinda special to me.

On a bad note: the mountain cedar levels here are off the charts and it's caused me the "great allergy meltdown of the century".

Do you think I have a flair for the dramatic?

Anyway, ya'll have a Happy New Year!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host