12.31.02 � 1:44 am

sleepless in seattle

I can't sleep.

Todd called to tell me he'd gotten home safely and now I'm wide fucking awake. And bored.

And mildly suffering, actually. Some kind of bad weather blew in today and brought with it heaps of air that really make me feel like shit. Allergies are grand. Sneezing for 15 minutes straight is both fun AND attractive.

I ordered some shoes from Fluevog right before Christmas. They were $79, but oh so worth it because they're SUPER cute. Two days after I ordered them, I noticed the price had gone down to $69. So I emailed them and asked very nicely if they'd consider refunding me the $10. I got two extremely nice and informal emails from a salesgirl in their San Francisco store letting me know that my shoes shipped on the 26th and she'd refund my card the $10. Excellent. I'm most pleased. Good customer service makes me happy.

Tomorrow is New Years Eve. I haven't seen Todd in two weeks since he's been in Florida. We got us a room at a shee shee historic hotel downtown and well, I'm a bit excited. (which may be why I can't sleep) I imagine we'll go to dinner and then meet up with everyone afterwards. I know I've mentioned it before, but this New Years Eve is important to me, as it is the first one that promises to be happy since...well...since about 2 years before I was divorced. Which would make that FIVE years.

Damn, I'm getting old.

Speaking of divorced...Chris has been calling me lately A LOT. He even came by my work. I'm not sure what he thinks he might accomplish by any of this, but I think it's sad really. I know he's only interested because things are shitty with his girlfriend. I learned long ago that the fact that we had been married didn't mean jack shit. Somewhere along the way, I became "just some girl". It's funny though. Every single time he treats me like a piece of trash, I still feel surprised and I still think to myself "It sucks that THIS is what I've been reduced to". But whatever. The point is that he's insane if he thinks that I'd even consider ANY kind of a relationship with him at this point. I'm dense, but even I have my limits.

I thought that after I typed all this, I'd be more tired. But nope.

Not tired at all. 6:30 am is going to come all too soon

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host