06.05.03 � 9:41 am

day 3 day 4 day 5 day 6...oh screw it

I intended to provide up-to-the-minute updates on my vacation in Seattle, but obviously I dropped the ball. I've been sick as a fucking dog and that hasn't helped.

The rest of the trip was amazing. We saw Built to Spill Saturday night. I actually saw someone I knew from high school there! Anyway, the show was FANTASTIC as usual. Doug ended the show with a version of Neil Young's "Cortez the Killer" that was unbelievable. When the show was over, Todd got me the set list and TWO promotional posters for the show. You should have seen the jealous looks from the girls around me.

When we got back from the show, we got into a huge discussion about his habits that bother me. How he never does anything in moderation. It kind of snowballed into an honest to goodness argument...and he actually YELLED at me. It was high drama for awhile. Me locked in the bathroom. Both of us shouting and crying. But in the end, it was good. We talked about EVERYTHING. For hours. We worked out a lot of stuff. He confided a lot about his childhood to me. We talked about the birthday thing. He apologized. Profusely. We cried some more. He told me I am the love of his life.

So yeah. Now things are perfect. We're at a different place than we were before. Talking about getting married. We're like a unit now. More so than ever before. And it's funny, because I've never felt more than I do now, that we were meant to be together.

Yeah, I know. Gag.

In other news, it's raining. A Lot.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host