06.07.03 � 7:51 am

looooooove

I woke up today to this email from Todd:

"just the way you came to me and the way you develop and change and care and understand and synthesize what you learn. I love that you touch me, hold me at your breast. Today with my head on your chest i could not have been more comfortable. You are becoming more a part of me everyday. Soon you will be a heart valve, I can not live without you. You are my intellectual, emotional and physical equal. You are my nest, my cavern and my fire: comforter, protector, and hope.

I will see you later today and I can hardly imagine the pleasures of holding you, your hand, being a witness to your smile. It is amazing the wilderness we walk through before we finally find a tree under which we can find shelter."

See what I mean?? Things are different now. And that last sentence says it all.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host