07.14.03 � 10:07 pm

Deux

And here's the second one:

Sunday, July 6th, 10:30 pm. Somewhere in the Gulf of Alaska. Still.

Okay, so I�m reporting again from the veranda. I�m officially stir crazy. I haven�t been on land since Friday afternoon and while it�s nice, I hate being so disconnected. I suppose it wouldn�t be bad at all if Todd was with me. But he�s not. And not to mention that Jenny may have had her baby by now and I�ve no way of knowing. I am sick of not having cell service. I met dad about 10 this morning and he casually mentioned that his cell phone had shown a signal when he last checked. I, of course, flipped out and forced him to take me to is cabin so I could attempt a call to Todd. When we got there the signal was gone. So�.this afternoon I paid the cash to have 55 minutes of internet access and when I checked my email, there was an email from Todd in my inbox. The subject was �great big hugs and kisses�. I could hardly wait to open it and read it. Guess what? It was fucking blank. BLANK. So�.all through dinner I�m thinking about how my dad�s cell phone was working when we were close to the Ranger station at Glacier Bay State Park. I knew that we were approaching that area again on our way out of the park. I convinced him to let me use his phone and when we got to his cabin, lo and behold, he had a great connection on his phone. I damn near jumped for joy. So I call Todd and��

I GOT HIS FUCKING VOICE MAIL. Jesus. I miss that boy so much and I�m pissed that my luck is going so crappily.

This morning was nice. Brianna went to hear a presentation by a Park Ranger with all the other kids and dad and Lela and I got lap blankets and went out and sat on the lower promenade deck. They had a bar set up out there and dad bought us some Bailey�s coffees. It was very relaxing. We saw a lot of wildlife, but sadly no bears. Last night while we were sitting on our veranda, we saw two humpback whales swimming right next to the ship. I never thought I�d be one to get excited about such things, but I must admit, it was pretty cool. Tonite at dinner, we must have seem 7 or 8 killer whales, but they were so far behind the ship and none of us had binoculars. When we dock in Juneau we�re taking a Glacier and Whale Watching Tour. They guarantee us we�ll see a whale or we get $100 per person refunded. My grandmother keeps throwing around how much that actually be because she likes reminding us just how much money she spent. It was her damn idea. I guess that�s her way of controlling us.

Anyway, I�m tired. I think I�m going to bed.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host