12.01.03 � 6:45 am

-

Well, we've had some exciting news. My best friend, Sarah, has found out she's pregnant and so she's getting married in January. Big wedding. Jenny and I are her maid and matron of honor. This is HUGE! #1 We have a wedding to put together in like 35 days and #2 We're gonna have a new baby in our family!!!

I'm so happy for her. Sarah has been my perpetually single friend and she's wanted to settle down for so long. She and Jen are like sisters to me and I'm just so damn excited!

In other news, Todd's Nanny fell again. This time she fell in the pharmacy parking lot. She requires 24 hour supervision now and so Todd has spent the last two nights over there. It's really time for her to go to an assisted living facility. She falls now about once every couple of months. She's really eager to go into assisted living, it's just a matter of finding a place she likes.

In other other news, I'm on week 3 of the birth control patch. And my body is doing weird things. First of all, my face is broken out like a pimple faced teenager. And second of all, and even more strange, I've actually started cooking. I baked cookies twice last week!

It's like the Twilight Zone.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host