03.07.04 � 8:37 am

-

Mom and I went to Austin yesterday. My aunt and uncle are building a new house in Buda and so we met them at the house and got the grand tour. It's in a subdivision, but every lot is 1 to 2 acres. My uncle is building the house on his own and they designed everything themselves. It's going to be beautiful!

Since I hadn't been to Austin in ages, it was a requirement that we go to Waterloo. My mom and aunt were good sports and they went along with me. I spent $130. No, I'm not proud of myself. I was slightly ashamed. BUT...that quickly wore off and the excitement stepped in. So far, after having listened to all 9 of the cd's, my least favorite is the newest Spoon, and my most favorite is Rilo Kiley-The Execution of All Things. Yay for new music!

We met my uncle at Guero's for dinner and got there early so I got to poke around in Uncommon Objects. I didn't find anything I really wanted, but there's just so much to look at. I think my mom actually enjoyed it!

The weather was outstanding and so we ate outside at Guero's. We hadn't been there 5 minutes and Jenna and Jenny walked by. A city of a million people and I just happen to run into my friends. We talked to them for awhile and I think they'll be coming down for the shower next weekend. I'm so excited! I had a nightmare last week that no one showed up and so now I know there will be at least two people.

Also....

the new job rocks. I am SO happy.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host